Foundations Final- Phenekistaskope

1215152038a_HDR-2 copy

 


1215152038a_HDR-2 stuff


 

For my Phenakistoscope I chose to do a man throwing a baseball. I chose this motion because I felt it used all of a persons body and allowed me to try and see how well I could create a body in motion. I found out that it was a lot harder than I previously thought; having to move the body along with making sure the animation looped proved to be tricky. I found out while making this animation that to make things as smooth as I wanted I would need to move the whole body to get the correct motion. This proved tricky while having to animate the arms and feet moving as well. I also found that adding color to an image can increase it as a whole giving more life and movement to the piece than what it had been before.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

